It’s the little things.

knit the hell out

I’ve really enjoyed this super-quick little baby vest/tunic. Worsted weight baby stuff goes so quickly! This only took me about 2.5 days with a little ripping and revising at the very beginning.

Image

I went down 3 needles sizes and I think the fit will work just fine. The pattern is only written for a 3-5 yr old, but I think this could work easily from about 15 months-2 years with the size adjustment. I could have stretched it more with blocking, easily, but it is a nice 21″ chest circumference right now, and I imagine that will fit pretty well in the fall. The length will work as a tunic or vest.

This is my second of the matching family sweaters in Cascade 220 Pyrite Heather that I have planned.

I modified the pattern slightly. Aside from going down three needle sizes to a US 5, I also made…

View original post 145 more words

Leave a Reply

